+233 303 966 118


The Weija-Gbawe municipality was well represented at the first regional independence day celebration held at the Tema Sports Stadium.

Hon. Patrick Kwesi Brako Kumor, the Municipal Chief Executive (MCE) of the Weija-Gbawe Municipal Assembly (WGMA) who led the team made up of other dignitaries and a contingent of school children, was highly elated when the team came second in the basic school category of the March past.

The Member of Parliament (MP) for the Weija-Gbawe Constituency, Hon. Tina Gifty Naa Ayele Mensah, the Coordinating Director, Madam Vida Awuku, the Presiding Member, Hon. Andrew Oppong Amoako and other Assembly Members, were present.

Mr. Charles Odoom, the Municipal Education Director and his staff were there to ensure the safety and comfort of the school children.

Hon. Henry Quartey (MP), the Greater Accra Regional Minister took the salute.

The celebration attracted Ministers of State, MMDCEs, CEOs, chiefs and the general public.

The Tema Metro won the first position, followed by the Weija-Gbawe Municipal, and then the Ga North Municipal in the basic schools march past.

Julius Sarpei, 
PRO, Weija-Gbawe Municipal Assembly.