MCE Meets New Weija Residents as part of Community Engagement

The Municipal Chief Executive (MCE) of the Weija-Gbawe Municipal Assembly, Hon. Patrick Kwesi Brako Kumor, on Sunday 28th February 2021, had fruitful discussions with residents of the New Weija West Electoral Area.

The meeting is part of the MCE's Community Engagement' programme for the year.

The venue for the community engagement was the auditorium of the Church of Pentecost, Ayigbe Town Assembly.

Present at the programme were the Presiding Member (PM) of the Municipal Assembly, Hon. Emmanuel Oduro Ampaw, the Chairman of the Weija Zonal Council, Hon. Francis Antwi, the Municipal Budget Analyst, Madam Bless Adzadekor and a Senior Building Inspector, Mr. Daniel Amartey.

Other officers present were the Security Coordinator, WO Kassim and Assistant Engineer (Urban Roads), Ing. Gabriel Ofosu Asare.

The Area Head of the Church of Pentecost, Rev. Amoaquah, set the tone for the meeting with a short prayer.

Hon. Oduro Ampaw (PM) welcomed the members of the community, numbering over eighty, to the day's engagement.

Hon. Patrick Kumor (MCE), first thanked the community for their continuous support for both the President and the MP. He commended them for the votes churned out in the area during the last elections.

He, then, turned his attention to developmental projects and social intervention programmes within the municipality in general and the New Weija West Electoral Area in particular.

With the assistance of visuals, he touched on roads and culverts, infrastructure, education, health, security and social interventions like the COTVET assistance (which happened in 3 phases) and assistance to the people living with disabilities (PWDs).

Commendations, contributions, suggestions and questions came from the members of the community.

The MCE, the Budget Analyst and the Urban Roads Engineer did very well in answering all questions and assured the community of the Assembly's commitment to the total development of the area.

Julius Sarpei,

PRO, Weija-Gbawe Municipal Assembly.